Interview Experience

·

2 min read

Last week I was approached regarding 3 job opportunities simultaneously. I was swamped with tests and Interviews. I managed to clear all the tests and made it to the final Interview of all those jobs. One was a teaching job and I later found out that it would require me to teach students from 6th to 12th grade and not college students. So, I turned down the offer. The second job was for an Internship and I was willing to do it but the company was very unprofessional, they didn't establish any direct contact with me and I could not give the final interview because of a technical error on their end and the replied to my e-mail after 3 days. I didn't want to work for such a lax bunch of people. The third job was a on-site job, it was very far from my home and required me to travel a lot but I was willing to work for the experience. I got to the final interview but I feel I was not able to answer the technical questions accurately and which is why they went with a more experienced candidate. It was a very educational week, I got to learn a lot about what is required in the interviews and tests and now my aim is to make my JavaScript strong for the interviews and create a stronger profile and attract better jobs.